Henry Saiz & Band “The Golden Cage” by Henry Saiz

This is music I love. Here is the soundcloud description below. Enjoy!
Spanish electronica star Henry Saiz proudly presents the first taste of his ambitious Kickstarter-funded album ‘Human’, the eclectic opus he’ll soon release as Henry Saiz & Band. Now this first single, ´The Golden Cage´, signals that the album release is coming soon and that it’s been well worth the wait.

Saiz has always shown a lot of depth and musicality in his dancefloor creations, but ‘The Golden Cage’ lets these qualities shine like never before. A slinky, dreamy slice of indie/electronica fusion, its breathy vocals shimmer over slow-motion beats and a languid bassline as melancholy chord progressions play out through glistening synths. Its slow-burning, slow-building approach reaps rewards, with vocoded vocal layers adding to the tension as song unfolds into air-esque territory. Beautiful, hazy melodies abound as glimpses of soft spoken female vocals glide into earshot. The track builds to an intense crescendo with a flurry of triumphant arpeggios supporting the rousing vocal refrains. The result is an impressively sophisticated, complex piece of electronic pop that marks Henry Saiz & Band out as something very special indeed.

Sébastian Léger goes electro-disco on his remix, enlisting some serious live bass line funk alongside hip-shaking percussion and immense synth wizardry. David Douglas hones in on the dizzying synth work of the original for his expressly electronic rework, while Arabs With Synthesizer’s two versions opt for a more experimental approach, glitching up vocals for minimalistic versions that retain some of that low-end groove.

Look out for a second single in the coming months, followed by the full album.

Henry Saiz – The Way the Sunlight Plays Upon her Hair – OUT NOW ON www.beatport.com by Henry Saiz

This is music I love. Here is the soundcloud description below. Enjoy!
Included in “Summer Ceremony 2011 “Natura Sonoris Summer compilation” – OUT NOW on BEATPORT!!

Check it out on Beatport: http://ift.tt/2iRfv0r

Grum – BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix by GRUM

This is music I love. Here is the soundcloud description below. Enjoy!
Broadcast 24th May 2014.

“The idea with this Essential Mix was to create a really beautiful journey through the electronic music that l love. I’ve got long lost vinyl only cuts from 2000 mixed with modern artists such as Eric Prydz, Guy J and Henry Saiz. Plus I’ve created several exclusive edits for this mix”. Grum, May 2014.

1. Grum – The Touch (Solaris Heights Remix) [Heartbeats]
2. Manu Riga – Cimmerian (Van Bellen Remix) [Bonzai Progressive]
3. Ambassador – The Fade (Guy J Remix) [Lost & Found]
4. Grum – The Theme [Heartbeats]
5. London Grammar – Hey Now (acapella)
6. Natious – Amber (Grum Remix) [White Label]
7. Timmo – Canvas [Drumcode]
8. Hunter_Game – Keep The Other Things Out (Petar Dundov Remix) [My Favourite Robot]
9. Bluefish – One [Quad Communications]
10. The Japanese Popstars – Vision [Bedrock]
11. Sasha – Xpander [Deconstruction]
12. Grum – Raindrop (Sunset Mix) [Heartbeats]
13. Henry Saiz – Madre Noche (Original mix) [Progrez]
14. Grum – Builder [White Label]
15. New Order – Crystal (Bedrock Remix) [London Records]
16. Pryda – Lycka [Pryda Recordings]
17. Humate – Choose Life [Superstition Records]
18. Gregor Tresher – Nightcolors [Break New Soil]
19. Cirez D – Drums In The Deep [Mouseville]
20. Powerdove – September Soul [Marc et Claude’s]
21. Underworld – Dark & Long (Grum Remix) [White Label]
22. Grum – Arms [White Label]
23. Sigma – Nobody To Love (Grum Remix)
24. Filterheadz – Yimanya [Additive]
25. Orbital – Halcyon [FFRR]
26. Grum – Tears [Trice Recordings]
27. Slam – Eterna (John Digweed & Nick Muir Remix) [Soma]
28. Grum – The Touch (Andre Sobota Remix) [Heartbeats]

For more information on Grum, see below:


El Laberinto de Henry Saiz en Radio 3. Ep #01 “Bienvenidos al Laberinto” by Henry Saiz

This is music I love. Here is the soundcloud description below. Enjoy!
El Laberinto de Henry Saiz se estrena con un episodio a modo de introducción en el que se explora la analogía entre música y laberintos a través de una selección de temas que invitan a perderse en ellos. Contamos en esta ocasión con el productor y Dj Marc Marzenit como colaborador invitado y presentamos un track desconocido en la sección “Rara Avis”. Recuerda que puedes consultar el tracklist completo del episodio en nuestro perfil oficial de Facebook:


1. Borealis – Yamino (Into the Boundary)
2. Movement – Ivory
3. XES feat Origa – Black Tears
4. StereoCool – Comet Rider
5. David Douglas – Selene
6. Igor Cold – Far North Maps
7. Savant – Prototype
8. Brassica – Modern Magic
9. Francois K – Time and Space
10. Chrome Sparks – Star Step
11. Caribou – All I Ever Need
12. Renzo Cops – Laberintic
13. Sisterhood – Tunnels (Bicep Remix)

Gabriel & Dredsen Present Organized Nature Episode 35 by gabrielanddresden

This is music I love. Here is the soundcloud description below. Enjoy!
1. Christian Loeffler – Beirut – (KI Records)
2. Joy Wellboy – Before The Sunrise (Dixon Edit) -(Bpitch Control)
3. The Shins – New Slang – (acappella) – (Sub Pop)
4. Olaf Stuut – Libre – (Manual Music)
5. Daniel Avery – Knowing We’ll Be Here – (Phantasy Sounds)
6. Nevee – So Intentional – (Andre Sobota Remix) – (Sound Avenue)
7. Luke Abbot – Brazil – (Slow Version) – (Border Community)
8. Arthur Oskan – Maximillian – (My Favorite Robot)
9. Henry Saiz – Afraid – (Jeremy Olander Remix) -(Natura Sonoris)
10. Andre Kraml – Safari – (James Holden Remix, G&D edit) – (Crosstown Rebels)
11. Nicholas Bougaieff – Laser Input – (Traum Shallplatten)
12. Teho & Van Did – Hope – (Knockout Edit) – (Herzblut Recordings)
13. Gabriel & Dresden – New Ground – (Organized Nature)
14. Iketa – Burn (Max Cooper Remix) – (Visionary Mind Records)